the festival

BLAUES RAUSCHEN (BLUE NOISE) - a series of concerts and performances now becomes a festival. How does it sound? Experimental, international, daring, independent. The spectrum ranges from Noise, Postrock, Electronic Music to Groove and House. 

„Blaues Rauschen“ - artistical position determination in the digital age.

Latest News

Blaues Rauschen presents: Kallabris + Dr. Schmitt

Noise and music between analog and postdigital - another "appetizer" on the five-day festival menu BLAUES RAUSCHEN served by the organizer open systems e. V. in the "1NULL7". The Ruhr region-wide festival in October celebrates Gelsenkirchen as a new venue with a pre-noise.

Read more …

Ticket pre sales in progress

Tickets for the festival BLAUES RAUSCHEN are also available online. There are single tickets for every day, but also a cheap ticket for every 5 days. A special feature: the entry to the festival start in the art museum Gelsenkirchen is in any case free of charge - the art museum renounces completely on admission income. But even these free tickets can be ordered in the ticket shop. Click here for the Ticketshop...

Read more …

New locations

The festival will be held for the first time this year in five Ruhrgebiet cities. Herne, Essen and Dortmund are joined by Gelsenkirchen and Bochum. With the Kunstmuseum in Buer and the Anneliese Brost Musikforum in the Kreativquartier Viktoria, two venues with exceptionally appealing rooms and good sound will be recorded. The program can be found here.

Read more …

Die Festivalidee

BLAUES RAUSCHEN - aus einer bisher losen Reihe von Konzerten und Performances wird nun ein Festival. Und das klingt experimentell, international, verwegen, unabhängig. Das Spektrum reicht von Noise über Postrock, Elekronischer Musik bis zu Groove und House.

„Blaues Rauschen“ - eine momentane Standort- und Selbstbestimmung im digitalen Zeitalter.

Latest News

Blaues Rauschen präsentiert: Kallabris + Dr. Schmitt

Geräusche und Musik zwischen analog und postdigital - ein weiterer "Appetizer" auf das fünfgängige Festival BLAUES RAUSCHEN, kredenzt von open systems e. V. in der "1NULL7". Das ruhrgebietsweite Festival im Oktober feiert Gelsenkirchen als neuen Austragungsort mit einem Vor-Rauschen.

Weiterlesen …

Ticketvorverkauf läuft

Die Tickets für das Festival BLAUES RAUSCHEN sind auch online erhältlich. Es gibt Einzeltickets für jeden Tag, aber auch ein günstiges Sammelticket für alle 5 Tage. Eine Besonderheit: der Eintritt zum Festivalstart im Kunstmuseum Gelsenkirchen ist auf jeden Fall kostenlos - das Kunstmuseum verzichtet komplett auf Eintrittseinnahmen. Doch auch diese Gratistickets können im Ticketshop geordert werden. Hier geht´s zum Ticketshop...

Weiterlesen …

Neue Orte

Das Festival wird in diesem Jahr erstmalig in fünf Ruhrgebietsstädten durchgeführt. Zu Herne, Essen und Dortmund gesellen sich Gelsenkirchen und Bochum. Mit dem Kunstmuseum in Buer und dem Anneliese Brost Musikforum im Kreativquartier Viktoria werden zwei Spielorte mit ausserordentlich ansprechenden Räumen und gutem Sound bespielt. Das Programm dazu findet ihr hier.

Weiterlesen …